Moritz Löhner makes it a hat-trick of titles in ADAC GT Masters eSports

  • eSports finale at the virtual Hockenheimring
  • Moritz Löhner champion for the third time in a row
  • Emre Cihan remains unbeaten in the GT4 eSports Championship

Munich. The champion has been crowned in the ADAC GT Masters eSports Championship powered by EnBW mobility+. After three exciting races at the virtual Hockenheimring, Moritz Löhner again secured the title on Tuesday evening. The Dörr eSports driver won the ADAC GT Masters eSports Championship powered by EnBW mobility+, which boasts a prize purse of € 100,000, for the third time in a row. Second in the overall standings after seven events was Jakub Brzezinski (Williams Esports), ahead of Slovenia’s Bence Bánki (Dörr Esports).

Löhner arrived at the Hockenheimring with a 65-point cushion at the top of the table. He started the sprint race from third place, and soon found himself running second behind his team-mate Bánki. However, he slowed down just before the finish and dropped back to fourth place behind Florian Hasse, in order to allow him to score more points. Race control handed Löhner a 10-second penalty for this manoeuvre, meaning he ended the race in 15th place. “I knew what I was doing, and had in mind that I would probably be given a penalty,” said Löhner. “I had a big lead in the championship and wanted to help my team-mate. I then had a lot of nice manoeuvres in race two.” The first man across the finish line in the sprint race was Slovenian Bence Bánki, followed by Marko Pejic and Florian Hasse.

In the main race, Tim Jarschel from MRS eSports took the win, ahead of his team-mate Marc Gassner and Isaac Price. Löhner came home sixth, just behind his closest rival Brzezinski. In doing so, he wrapped up the title before the closing endurance race. “Dörr eSports has produced a magnificent team performance, with first, third and fourth place,” said a delighted Löhner. Despite the title race already having been decided, the second main race produced some thrilling battles throughout the entire field. Marko Pejic emerged victorious, ahead of Bánki and Jeffrey Rietveld.

Löhner won the title with 396 points, with Jakub Brzezinski (359 points) and Bence Bánki second and third. He also received the Pirelli Pole Position Award as the season’s best qualifier. The top five drivers in the ADAC GT Masters eSports Championship automatically secure a starting place for the coming season.

Emre Cihan remains undefeated in the ADAC GT4 eSports Championship
Turkish sim racer Emre Cihan achieved a perfect season. The Team Fordzilla driver won all seven of this season’s races in the ADAC GT4 eSports Championship and had already wrapped up the title at the Sachsenring. “That was a great season for me,” said Cihan after the finale. “I am delighted that I will be driving in the ADAC GT Masters eSports Championship in 2022.” Runner-up in the ADAC GT4 eSports Championship was Adam Pinczes (Arnage Competition), who ended the season 20 points ahead of third-placed Alessandro Ottaviani (Vitualdrivers by TX3).


Image: ADAC Motorsport

More posts

Partners & Sponsors

Did you know...
The fact that our magazine "Motodrom Insight" is published every