Tickets

IDM

0 Days 0 Hours 0 Minutes 0 Seconds
Event is running

the final of the international german motorcycle championship

Motorsport at its best, excitement and breath-taking curves await the fans at the race of the International German Championship.

Read more


The International German Motorcycle Championship (IDM) will be back in full swing in 2021. More and more top-class candidates are gathering in Germany’s highest motorbike road racing series. In the premier class Superbike 1000 alone, series manager Normann Broy expects about 30 riders. Four years after the takeover, Motor Presse Stuttgart as promoter has succeeded in bringing the then struggling series back to an exceptionally high level.

The IDM is the first choice for riders from all over Europe and beyond. The title winners Markus Reiterberger as well as the former MotoGP rider Jonas Folger used it as a springboard into the Superbike World Championship. Folger won all races in the Superbike class in 2020. The hallmarks of the high-horsepower motorbikes from BMW, Honda, Kawasaki and Yamaha: over 200 hp and a top speed of around 300 km/h. Despite the Corona crisis, fans were able to follow the races in all categories. They were broadcast via live stream.

In the IDM Superbike 1000, 2021 is shaping up to be the strongest field of riders in a long time. “I’m hungry for the title after finishing second last year,” said Ukrainian Ilya Mikhalchik, who is aiming to win his third IDM title after 2018 and 2019 in the EGS-alpha-Van Zon-BMW team. A total of four riders will compete for the factory-supported team.

But the second top BMW team in the IDM has also stepped up. In addition to his regular rider, ex 125cc champion Florian Alt (Wiehl), suspension specialist Benny Wilbers is giving Bavarian IDM Superbike talent Marco Fetz from Kleinbreitenbronn a chance. The already strong BMW fraction gets additional clout with long-distance World Championship convert GERT54. The team from Saxony relies on Toni Finsterbusch and Lucy Glöckner, the grande dame in the field, as they did in the WRC last time.

Yamaha is also strongly represented in the 2021 IDM Superbike, starting with the ambitious Swiss rider Dominic Schmitter and the Austrian Philipp Steinmayr and ending with Marc Moser from Dieburg in Hesse.

Kawasaki brings a strong Frenchman to the start with Valentin Debise on the Ninja ZX10-RR. Team boss Jens Holzhauer (Wittenberge) has invested a lot of work in the new Honda CBR 1000 RR-R “Fireblade” over the winter. The crowd favourite Alessandro Polita from Italy provides the speed.

But it is not only in the IDM premier class that a top field is emerging. In the IDM Supersport 600 and in the IDM Supersport 300 junior class, the air at the top is getting even thinner. If you want to experience action all along the line, this is the place to be.

The Twin Cup, the Pro Superstock Cup, the Yamaha R3 Cup and the Northern Europe Cup are still on board. In addition, the IDM Sidecar Championships remain on the programme. The big season finale will take place at the Hockenheimring.

For more info, visit www.idm.de.

Picture: IDM

Live is always better

Information

Event news

Partners & Sponsors

Did you know...
We offer tickets to various events at the Hockenheimring.

Tickets

IDM

0 Tage 0 Stunden 0 Minuten 0 Sekunden
Event läuft gerade

Das Finale der Internationalen Deutschen Motorradmeisterschaft

Beim Saisonfinale der IDM kämpfen die Zweirad-Piloten in international besetzten Fahrerfeldern um die letzten Punkte auf dem Weg zum Meistertitel.

Mehr lesen


Die Internationale Deutsche Motorradmeisterschaft (IDM) startet 2021 wieder voll durch. In Deutschlands höchster Motorradstraßenrennsportserie versammeln sich immer mehr hochkarätige Kandidaten. Allein in der Königsklasse Superbike 1000 geht Serienmanager Normann Broy von etwa 30 Fahrern aus. Der Motor Presse Stuttgart als Promoter ist es vier Jahre nach der Übernahme gelungen, die damals angeschlagene Serie wieder auf ein ausgesprochen hohes Level zu bringen.

Für Fahrer aus ganz Europa und auch darüber hinaus ist die IDM erste Wahl. Die Titelträger Markus Reiterberger wie auch der ehemalige MotoGP-Pilot Jonas Folger nutzten sie als Sprungbrett in die Superbike-Weltmeisterschaft. Folger gewann 2020 alle Rennen in der Superbike-Klasse. Kennzeichen der hochgezüchteten Motorräder von BMW, Honda, Kawasaki und Yamaha: über 200 PS und ein Topspeed um die 300 km/h. Trotz Corona-Krise konnten die Fans die Läufe in sämtlichen Kategorien verfolgen. Sie wurden per Livestream übertragen.

In der IDM Superbike 1000 zeichnet sich 2021 das stärkste Fahrerfeld seit langem ab. „Ich bin hungrig auf den Titel, nachdem ich im vergangenen Jahr Zweiter geworden bin“, sagt der Ukrainer Ilya Mikhalchik, der im Team EGS-alpha-Van Zon-BMW Team seinen dritten IDM-Titel nach 2018 und 2019 gewinnen will. Insgesamt treten vier Fahrer für das werksunterstützte Team an.

Aber auch das zweite BMW-Topteam in der IDM hat aufgestockt. Neben seinem Stammfahrer, dem Ex 125er-Meister Florian Alt (Wiehl), gibt Fahrwerksspezialist Benny Wilbers dem bayrischen IDM-Superbike-Talent Marco Fetz aus Kleinbreitenbronn eine Chance. Die ohnehin schon starke BMW-Fraktion erhält mit Langstrecken-WM-Umsteiger GERT54 zusätzliche Schlagkraft. Das Team aus Sachsen setzt wie zuletzt in der WM auf Toni Finsterbusch und Lucy Glöckner, die Grande Dame im Feld.

Auch Yamaha ist in der IDM Superbike 2021 stark vertreten, angefangen beim ehrgeizigen Eidgenossen Dominic Schmitter über den Österreicher Philipp Steinmayr bis hin zu Marc Moser aus dem hessischen Dieburg.

Kawasaki bringt mit Valentin Debise einen starken Franzosen auf der Ninja ZX10-RR an den Start. Viel Arbeit in die neue Honda CBR 1000 RR-R „Fireblade“ hat Teamchef Jens Holzhauer (Wittenberge) über den Winter investiert. Für Tempo sorgt Publikumsliebling Alessandro Polita aus Italien.

Aber nicht nur in der IDM-Königsklasse zeichnet sich ein Spitzenfeld ab. Auch in der IDM Supersport 600 und in der Nachwuchsklasse IDM Supersport 300 wird die Luft an der Spitze nochmals dünner. Wer Action auf der ganzen Linie erleben will, ist hier genau richtig.

Bei den Rahmenrennen sind weiterhin der Twin Cup, der Pro Superstock Cup, der Yamaha R3-Cup sowie der Northern Europe Cup an Bord. Außerdem bleiben die IDM Sidecar-Meisterschaften im Programm. Das große Saisonfinale findet am Hockenheimring statt.

Weitere Infos erhalten Sie unter www.idm.de.

Titelbild: IDM

Live dabei sein

Wissenswertes

Event-News

Partner & Sponsoren

Wussten Sie schon...
Wir bieten Tickets zu diversen Events auf dem Hockenheimring an.