American Fan Fest - Nascar WES

Experience the NASCAR Whelen Euro Series semi-finals at the American Fan Fest from 20 to 22 September 2019

The NASCAR Whelen Euro Series will continue its exponential growth by expanding its calendar to seven events and 26 races in 2019. The official NASCAR series in Europe will touch eight different countries. Exciting door-to-door NASCAR racing on some of the most challenging and historic tracks in Europe, a wide variety of different road courses, the fastest half-mile oval of the Old Continent and seven American-themed events are the distinctive features of a season already promising to be a must for fans and families.

“This 2019 calendar is based on the strong willing to provide the best racing experience to fans and families coming to NASCAR events in Europe. We guarantee pure racing with spectacular battles as well as a great American atmosphere with lots of animations around the track,” explained NWES President / CEO Jerome Galpin. “We also provide every fan with unique access to teams, drivers and cars. It’s all about celebrating together our passion for racing and we all love it!”

The playoffs – four double-points races for each NWES Division – will once again decide who will be crowned European NASCAR Champion and 2019 will put even more pressure on drivers and teams, thanks to a compact schedule.

The iconic Hockenheimring in Germany will open the most crucial phase of the season for the second year in a row on September 20- 22, hosting the Semi Finals on its 3,692-km layout in the context of the American Fan Fest. After another hugely popular edition of its American Festival, Circuit Zolder will once again crown the European NASCAR Champion on October 5-6.

The regularity-based ELITE Club Division will contest its 3rd season on four track inside the NWES calendar: Valencia, Franciacorta, Hockenheim and Zolder.

Bigger, better and more exciting than ever, the 2019 NASCAR Whelen Euro Series season is ready to roll!

Highlights

  • 4 NASCAR Whelen Euro Series races
  • spectacular & international support races
  • free pit walk including autograph session
  • American folk festival for the whole family
  • US car meetings & taxi rides
  • American Food Mile
  • Kids Club
  • and more specials
* Program items subject to change

US car meeting

As part of the American Fan Fest - NASCAR Whelen Euro Series, there will be an exclusive exhibition space for US cars in the paddock area. The meeting is supported by the South-Side-Cruisers Mannheim. If you also want to attend the meeting with your US vehicle, you will find the registration form here soon.

About the South Side Cruisers:
Founded in 2012, the South Side Cruisers Mannheim today consist of a total of 31 members with 29 vehicles. The team spirit is great, because everyone is welcome who owns an American branded car - model or age of the vehicle does not matter. More information on the locations and meetings of the South-Side Cruisers can be found online at: www.south-side-cruisers.de

Gridwalk-Tickets

You would like to experience the starting grid of the NASCAR Whelen Euro Series live? Then secure your personal Gridwalk ticket* by phone, mail or online ticket shop. Please note that these tickets are limited, so be quick! Booking via our ticket hotline (Tel.: +49 (0) 6205 950 - 222), by e-mail to ticketing@hockenheimring.de or in the online ticket shop.

*Gridwalk tickets are valid only in conjunction with a grandstand ticket.

Gridwalk tickets available

About NWES

The NASCAR Whelen Euro Series was founded in 2008 and established the NASCAR official European Series in January 2012 thanks to a long-term partnership signed with NASCAR (National Association for Stock Car Auto Racing), Team FJ, a Motorsports company located in Blois, France, and Whelen Engineering as title sponsor of the Series.The season is made up of 24 races, equally split among ELITE 1 and ELITE 2 divisions, on the best European tracks. Euro NASCAR introduced a stunning innovation on July 7-8, 2012 by organizing the first ever NASCAR race on an oval track in Europe on a half-mile speedway built in the downtown of Tours (France). With four races in two days, these 400 HP V8 monsters provide pure racing action and thrilling bumper-to-bumper battles as well as a lot of family fun around the track! In the pure NASCAR tradition, race fans can get closer to the action than ever and feel the unique in Europe paddock atmosphere thanks to drivers, teams and cars always available for the spectators.The series attracts drivers from all over the world, all willing to fight on track for the win and take the first step towards becoming a NASCAR star in the U.S.

Get your ticket

American Fan Fest - Nascar WES

Erleben Sie die Semi-Finals der NASCAR Whelen Euro Series beim American Fan Fest vom 20. bis 22. September 2019

Die NASCAR Whelen Euro Series wächst weiter: In der Saison 2019 wird es sieben Events und 26 Rennen geben. Der offizielle europäische NASCAR-Ableger wird in acht verschiedenen Länder reisen.  In der Saison 2019 bietet die NASCAR Whelen Euro Series spannende Rennen auf den schwierigsten und bekanntesten Strecken in Europa. Es gibt viele verschiedene Rundkurse, das schnellste Halbmeilen-Oval in Europa und sieben Events, in dem der amerikanische Geist im Vordergrund steht. Für Familien und Fans sind diese Rennwochenenden Pflicht!

“Der Kalender 2019 soll Fans und Familien das beste Rennsport-Erlebnis bei NASCAR-Events in Europa bieten”, sagt NWES Präsident und Geschäftsführer Jerome Galpin. “Wir garantieren puren Rennsport mit spektakulären Kämpfen und einer amerikanischen Atmosphäre mit vielen Attraktionen neben der Strecke. Wir bieten allen Fans einzigartigen Zugang zu den Teams, Fahrern und Autos. Es geht darum, zusammen unsere Leidenschaft für den Rennsport, den wir alle lieben, zu feiern.”

Die Play-offs - in denen es wieder doppelte Punkte geben wird - werden viel Druck auf die Fahrer und Teams ausüben, denn sie entscheiden, wer in der Saison 2019 zum Champion gekrönt wird. Aufgrund des kompakten Kalenders werden die Rennställe alle Hände zu tun haben. Der legendäre Hockenheimring in Deutschland wird die Play-offs zum zweiten Mal in Folge eröffnen. Die Läufe finden vom 21. bis 22. September statt. Gefahren wird auf der 3,692 Kilometer langen Variante des populären Kurses. Das American Festival am Circuit Zolder wird erneut Schauplatz der NWES Finals sein.

Die Gleichmäßigkeitsprüfung der NWES, die ELITE Club Division, startet in ihre dritte Saison. Viermal gehen die Piloten auf Punktejagd: in Valencia, Franciacorta, Hockenheim und Zolder.

Größer, besser, spannender: Die NASCAR Whelen Euro Series ist schon jetzt bereit für die großartige Saison 2019!

Highlights

  • 4 Rennen der NASCAR Whelen Euro Series
  • spektakuläre & internationale Rahmenrennen
  • freier Pit-Walk inkl. Autogrammstunde
  • amerikanisches Volksfest für die ganze Familie
  • US-Car-Treffen & Taxifahrten
  • US-Händermeile & American-Food-Meile
  • Kids Club
  • und weitere Specials
*Programmpunkte vorbehaltlich Änderungen

US Car-Treffen

Im Rahmen des American Fan Fest - NASCAR Whelen Euro Series wird es im Fahrerlager eine exklusive Ausstellungsfläche für US-Cars geben. Unterstützt wird das Treffen der amerikanischen Fabrikate von den South-Side-Cruisers Mannheim. Wenn auch Sie mit Ihrem US-Fahrzeug am Treffen teilnehmen möchten, füllen Sie bitte das Anmeldeformular vollständig aus und senden es an: alexandra.edinge@hockenheimring.de

Über die South-Side-Cruisers:
Gegründet im Jahr 2012, bestehen die South-Side-Cruisers Mannheim heute aus insgesamt 31 Mitgliedern mit 29 Fahrzeugen. Der Zusammenhalt ist groß, denn hier ist jeder willkommen der ein amerikanisches Fabrikat sein Eigen nennt - Marke, Modell oder Alter des Fahrzeugs spielen keine Rolle. Mehr Informationen zu den Standorten, Stammtischen und Treffen der South-Side-Cruisers finden Sie online unter: www.south-side-cruisers.com

Gridwalk-Tickets

Sie möchten die Startaufstellung der NASCAR Whelen Euro Series live erleben? Dann sichern Sie sich jetzt per Telefon, Mail oder im Online-Ticketshop Ihr persönliches Gridwalk-Ticket*. Bitte beachten Sie, dass diese Zugänge limitiert sind, schnell sein lohnt sich! Buchung über unsere Ticket-Hotline (Tel.: +49(0)6205 950 - 222), per Mail an ticketing@hockenheimring.de oder im Online-Ticketshop.

*Gridwalk-Tickets sind nur in Verbindung mit einem Tribünenticket gültig.

Jetzt Gridwalk-Ticket sichern

Über die NASCAR Whelen Euro Series

Die NASCAR Whelen Euro Series wurde im Jahr 2008 gegründet. Dank einer langjährigen Partnerschaft mit NASCAR (National Association for Stock Car Auto Racing), dem Team FJ, einem Motorsport-Unternehmen mit Sitz in Blois, Frankreich und Whelen Engineering als Titelsponsor wurde im Januar 2012 die offizielle europäische NASCAR Serie ins Leben gerufen. Eine Saison besteht aus insgesamt 24 Rennen, die auf den besten Rennstrecken Europas ausgetragen werden. Aufgeteilt in zwei Divisionen, ELITE 1 und ELITE 2, gehen die NASCAR-Boliden und -Fahrer an den Start. Mit vier Rennen an zwei Tagen bieten diese 400 PS V8-Monster pure Rennsport-Action mit spannenden Rad-an-Rad-Duellen sowie ein Rahmenprogramm für die ganze Familie! In bewährter NASCAR-Tradition haben Besucher die Möglichkeit, das Geschehen im Fahrerlager live zu erleben – Fahrer und Teammitglieder stehen den Zuschauern im Fahrerlager gerne Rede und Antwort. Die NASCAR Whelen Euro Series vereint Rennfahrer aus der ganzen Welt, die alle bereit sind auf der Rennstrecke im Kampf für den Sieg ihr Bestes zu geben und den ersten Schritt zum Einstieg in die amerikanische NASCAR-Serie wagen.

Jetzt Tickets sichern